• Current through October 23, 2012

(a) There is established a Board of Podiatry to consist of 3 members appointed by the Mayor.

(b) The Board shall regulate the practice of podiatry.

(c) Of the members of the Board, 2 shall be podiatrists licensed in the District and 1 shall be a consumer member.

(d) Except as provided in subsection (e) of this section, members of the Board shall be appointed for terms of 3 years.

(e) Of the members initially appointed under this section, 1 shall be appointed for a term of 1 year, 1 shall be appointed for a term of 2 years, and 1 shall be appointed for a term of 3 years.

(Mar. 25, 1986, D.C. Law 6-99, § 210, 33 DCR 729.)


Prior Codifications

1981 Ed., § 2-3302.10.

Legislative History of Laws

For legislative history of D.C. Law 6-99, see Historical and Statutory Notes following § 3-1201.01.