• Current through October 23, 2012

(a) There is established a Capital Review and Debt Affordability Committee.

(b) The Committee shall consist of the following 5 members:

(1) One individual appointed by the Mayor; and

(2) The following 4 ex officio members:

(A) The City Administrator;

(B) The Chief Financial Officer;

(C) The Director of the Department of Public Works; and

(D) The Chairman of the Council.

(c) The Chief Financial Officer shall serve as the chairperson of the Committee.

(d) The chairperson shall call meetings of the Committee as needed to perform its duties.

(May 24, 1994, D.C. Law 10-126, § 3, 41 DCR 1814; enacted, Apr. 9, 1997, D.C. Law 11-254, § 2, 44 DCR 1575.)


Prior Codifications

1981 Ed., § 47-337.

Legislative History of Laws

For legislative history of D.C. Law 10-126, see Historical and Statutory Notes following § 47-336.