• Current through October 23, 2012

(a) There is established the District of Columbia Enterprise Zone Study Commission ("Commission").

(b) The commission shall be composed of 25 members who shall be appointed as follows:

(1) One member shall be appointed by each member of the Council; and

(2) Twelve members shall be appointed by the Mayor of the District of Columbia ("Mayor"), 1 of whom the Mayor shall appoint as the chairperson of the commission. In making his appointments, the Mayor shall appoint at least 6 people, each with experience or expertise in 1 of the following areas:

(A) Real estate development;

(B) Banking and lending;

(C) Finance and taxation;

(D) Historic preservation;

(E) Housing development;

(F) Business and management; or

(G) Labor and employee interests.

(c) A majority of the members of the commission shall constitute a quorum. A quorum of the members shall be necessary for the commission to conduct its business.

(d) Vacancies in the commission shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment.

(Feb. 24, 1987, D.C. Law 6-171, § 4, 33 DCR 7205.)


Prior Codifications

1981 Ed., § 1-2253.

Legislative History of Laws

For legislative history of D.C. Law 6-171, see Historical and Statutory Notes following § 2-1211.01.