• Current through October 23, 2012

The District of Columbia Court of General Sessions, the Juvenile Court of the District of Columbia, and the District of Columbia Tax Court are consolidated in a single court to be known as the Superior Court of the District of Columbia (hereafter in this title referred to as the "Superior Court"). The Superior Court shall be a court of record in the District of Columbia and shall have a single seal.

(July 29, 1970, 84 Stat. 482, Pub. L. 91-358, title I, § 111.)


Prior Codifications

1981 Ed., § 11-901.

1973 Ed., § 11-901.